19 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Toddzilla67

Toddzilla67

New Traverse Member

• Traverse Member
  • Pip
  • 143 posts

Posted 19 July 2009 - 08:39 PM

Just wondering if we have owners here that are washing their Traverse by hand and how they're getting the roof clean. Are you having to use a long-handled brush or are you able to reach with a wash mit?

Thanks in advance.
2010 Traverse LTZ AWD
Silver Ice Metallic, Titanium Leather
DVD, Nav, Skyscape Sunroof, Towing
Born 11/09

Loose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free acccount.

#2 OFFLINE   rbarrios

rbarrios

Traverse Member

• Traverse Member
  • PipPip
  • 518 posts

Posted 20 July 2009 - 03:09 PM

Just wondering if we have owners here that are washing their Traverse by hand and how they're getting the roof clean. Are you having to use a long-handled brush or are you able to reach with a wash mit?

Thanks in advance.

Ive been driving for 20 yrs now.. and I have NEVER used a car wash to get my car cleaned....
Just something I have to do myself....

Now-- since I still dont have my traverse (on order)..
Ill tell you what I do on my Trailblazer...
I open the drivers front door- and stand on the sill- and reach as far as I can.
then the rear door and reach
then the passenger front- reach
then the passenger rear- reach
and then climb on the bumper and rach the rear portion.
I at times use the cross rails to help myself...

The roof- on hot days-- is usually the last part that I dry--- no one will ever see the roof- except you.
so unless theres something very unique about the traverse-- it should be similar...

but- I cringe when I see people at self serve car washes--- and theyre using that broom looking thing with soap coming out the end...
Ive seen way too many people use that broom thing to scrub tires- and mud etc from their vehicles...
then you show up with your new vehicle-- and use it--- with all that debris in the brooms fibers...